Daniela Iacobelli during the final round of the Wildhorse Ladies Golf Classic

Wildhorse Ladies Golf Classic field finalized


MISSION, Ore. — The 144-player field for the Wildhorse Ladies Golf Classic has been finalized by the Epson Tour. The “Road to the LPGA” begins its two-week west-coast stretch in the Beaver State from August 18-20 at The Golf Course at Wildhorse Resort & Casino in Pendleton, Oregon.

Athletes will compete for $200,000 in a 54-hole stroke play format, with a cut being made to the top 60 and ties after Saturday’s second round. Single-day tickets are being sold for $5, and a weekly pass is $20.

Here’s a look at who’s in the Wildhorse Ladies Golf Classic field:

2023 Epson Tour Winners (8 of 11):

Agathe Laisne (Florida’s Natural Charity Classic), Miranda Wang (IOA Championship presented by Morongo Casino Resort and Spa), Gigi Stoll (Casino Del Sol Golf Classic), Savannah Vilaubi (Copper Rock Championship), Jenny Coleman (IOA Golf Classic presented by LPT Realty), Alena Sharp (Champions Fore Change Invitational), Tsai Ching Tseng (Island Resort Championship presented by Delta County Chamber), Jenny Bae (Hartford HealthCare Women’s Championship and Twin Bridges Championship)

Epson Tour Race for the Card Top 10 (8 of 10):

Natasha Andrea Oon (No. 2), Agathe Laisne (No. 4), Jenny Bae (No. 5), Roberta Liti (No. 6), Gigi Stoll (No. 7), Jenny Coleman (No. 8), Minji Kang (No. 9), Becca Huffer (No. 10)

Past Champions:

Daniela Iacobelli (2022)

Sponsor Invites:

Megan Osland, Victoria Gailey

Oregon Connections:

Victoria Gailey (Oregon Native), Ellie Slama (Oregon Native and Oregon State University alumna), Gigi Stoll (Oregon Native), Olivia Benzin (Oregon State University), Britney Yada (Portland State University), Alexis Phadungmartvorakul (University of Oregon), Heather Lin (University of Oregon), Kathleen Scavo (University of Oregon)